Designers of the Year Photo Credit:

Meet Our 2017 Designers of the Year Judges!

This year’s panel of industry experts and all-stars is the perfect group to judge this year’s DOTY contenders.

For the 10th anniversary of our annual design competition, Designers of the Year, we tapped local heroes and international all-stars to form the ultimate judging panel. Enter now to get your work in front of this all-star panel. Deadline is April 1, 2017.

From top to bottom, left to right:

Jonathan Adler, potter, designer and author
Shauna Levy, president and CEO, Design Exchange
Thom Fougere, executive director, EQ3
Stephanie Forsythe, designer/director, molo
Paolo Cravedi, managing director, Alessi USA
Kelty McKinnon, director and principal, PFS Studio
Barbara Atkin, fashion visionary
Michael Green, principal, Michael Green Architecture
Geoffrey Lilge, founder, OnOurTable
Dr. Nancy Pollock-Ellwand, dean and professor, University Of Calgary Faculty of Environmental Design
Masaaki Kanai, chairman, Muji
Brent Comber, founder, Brent Comber Originals
Todd Saunders, principal, Saunders Architecture
Dan and Dean Caten, founders, DSquared2
Michael Shugarman, principal, Shugarman Architecture and Design Inc.
Douglas Cridland, principal, Cridland Associates
Robert Bailey, principal, Robert Bailey Interiors
Scott Cooper, executive vice-president, Crate and Barrel
Paul Sangha, landscape architect
Michael Budman and Don Green, co-founders, Roots
Brigitte Shim, co-founder, Shim-Sutcliffe
Misty March, principal, Hargreaves and Associates (not pictured)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Instagram Diary